About Jen

Sometimes it's hard to write about yourself, but I'll do my best. I guess I should tell you about where it all started. I was born in El Paso, TX and lived there until  I was 11. Then at age 11, my family and I moved to Bastrop, TX, which is where I still live today. I graduated from Bastrop High School in May of 2001, and attended Stephen F. Austin State University that fall. After a couple of years in college, I decided to take some time off and moved back home. During this time I was introduced to my wonderful husband, Brant.

  We got married on April 28th, 2007, and that June I began to attend Texas State University in San Marcos, TX. I graduated in December of 2009 with a Bachelor of Science in Microbiology.

Now, I'm a big girl and have a real job that I love!

I come from a small family, and have two brothers. My oldest brother lives in El Paso with my sister-in-law and their three boys. My younger brother lives in Bastrop, and is a firefighter in Lockhart, TX. All of my other family is out of state, and sadly we do not see each other as often as we would like.


Both my younger brother and my husband are both firefighters, and we are very proud of them!

Some of the things I like to do include going to the lake, snowboarding, traveling, and having girl time with my good freinds.

All in all I have a great life! I am so thankful for my family, because without them I would not be who I am today. I can't wait to see what the furture holds, and hopefully someday soon Brant and I will have a family of our own.